Apartment Reviews for Verona Park Apartments in Aurora

4.8 | 137 Reviews

12000 E Kansas Dr, Aurora, CO, 80012
(720) 282-3094

https://www.liveatveronapark.com

See what other people are saying about our Aurora apartments! At Verona Park Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


M
3/25/2020

Verified Resident

Aaron is an amazing maintenance man. He’s reliable and gets the job done. He also stays in touch with us about the things that needs to be fixed in our apartment. We love the work you do Aaron thank you so much!
K
3/3/2020

We called in the morning that our refrigerator had turned off. When we came back from work, they had already fixed the problem quickly! The maintenance crew is friendly and usually responds quickly. We appreciate that.
J
3/3/2020

Aaron was very helpful fixing some minor issues we had and on a quick time line
D
3/2/2020

Nothing is more important than an expert team like Mr. Jorge Hernandez and his competent wife on the job when you have an emergency or maintenance issue. Indeed, the maintenance teamwork these two along with the other ground keeper team are experts at getting the job done well.
B
2/27/2020

Aaron is a very friendly and accommodating maintenance tech. He quickly and efficiently addressed my concerns and kept me in the loop about updates. I had a complicated move-in situation but management was very accommodating. Looking forward to seeing all the changes to come at Verona Park.
K
2/26/2020

They do a good job communicating and scheduling their services
T
2/26/2020

Aaron the maintenance guy was very responsive and took care of all the requested we have in a very timely manner.
M
2/25/2020

(Translated by Google) Monica, the secretary of Verona Park is very kind, she always attends us very well. I have been living here in Verona Park for 2 weeks and I love my apartment. I have my own washer and dryer. The maintenance workers just see that I have a problem, they come quickly to fix it. Mr. Markes (Original) Monica la secretaria de verona park es muy amable simpre nos atiende muy bien .tengo 2 semanas viviendo aki en verona park y me encanta mi departamento tengo mi propia lavadora y secadora .. los de mantenimiento acada ves que tengo un problema vienen rapido a arreglarlo . sr Markes
M
2/25/2020

Monica the leasing Agent is very nice evrytime I walk in to the office she always resive me with a smile and a good morning, Verona park Management they are doing a great job. They are doing lots of things in the complex. K love my Aparments. Linda marked
D
2/25/2020

I been living in Verona Park apartments for almost 2 months. the Management team from Verona park are really Friendly When I request a Work Oder they fixed right away. I??m really comfortable in living in this complex. Daniela Flores
T
2/23/2020

Have a water leak by the kichen sink. Put in requested and maintenance came within 2hrs from requested. Eric was the maintenance guy.
S
2/21/2020

Nicole is a great property manager and Aaron is a great maintenance supervisor. They are doing a lot to improve the property and I think by the end of the year it will be one of the most sought after apartments in this part of Aurora.
N
2/19/2020

Wonderful place to live. Very friendly people to meet where ever you go.
R
2/18/2020

Nichole was amazing! My mom & I bugged her non-stop for 5 months straight until she got is into the perfect apartment. The maontenance staff is so helpful and nice. We would give 10 stars if we could:)
L
2/16/2020

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards. Maintenance staff repaired my refrigerator shortly after I called it in. They are always very professional. Also, the monthly crafts are so much fun! I get to meet other tenants and learn how to make beautiful art on canvas, and holiday items. I look forward to attending each month. Thank you Village on the Green for providing this for us.
S
2/14/2020

Excellent service. Very professional. Thank you!!!!
M
2/13/2020

George and Martina are the best thing about living at VOG. Thank you, as always, for your outstanding service. Mary McCullough Unit #3209
I
2/12/2020

Really helpful leasing office staff. Always there to answer questions and help residents feel welcome and at home.
A
2/12/2020

Very helpful leasing office is VERY HELPFUL. Always a pleasure to deal with and there to make you feel at home. If residents need to deal with the office...
L
2/11/2020

I have lived here since 2011. Lot has changed around here for the better. New management is excellent, they offer to help, communicate with the other people...
L
2/11/2020

I have lived here since 2011. Lot has changed around here for the better. New management is excellent, they offer to help, communicate with the other people...
M
1/29/2020

Ever since the new management took over Verona park i literally have no conplaints. Theyre amazing and friendly! I have lived in this complex for more then 5 years and this complex used to be all over the place the pool was never opened, the hallways were never locked shut, the place was a mess, it didnt feel like home. But then Nicole came! She seriously is fixing this place up all by herself and she deserves some credit! This complex has never looked so good! Never felt more safe with the security cameras they installed. The locks on hallway doors. And every other upgrade to make this place feel like a home! Thanks for making me want to stay here for more years to come!
L
1/27/2020

Great location. New management is amazing. I enjoy my apartment and living next to the pool and dog at area they put in. My rent I increase was fair and...
V
1/22/2020

Thank you for the years we spent at VOG. Great people and wonderful facility. Highly recommend!
R
1/21/2020

Excellent move-in experience. Village on the Green staff were professional, courteous, efficient, and friendly. New apartment is wonderful. Thank you.
C
12/31/2019

They are very friendly staff. They make sure and take care of any problems you may have. All the staff are so easy to get along with. They fix things in a fast manner.
D
12/17/2019

I have been a resident here for nearly two years and recently came on some hard times. I went to the office and spoke with Nichole, she was very...
S
10/26/2019

A year ago, we were looking for a place that was calm and inviting for our grandfather to reside. Somewhere that provided community and gave us piece of mind that he would be safe and comfortable! That is village on the green! The property manager is the sweetest thing, and he raves about her willingness to help, and caring heart. Angelene has made this transition for him smoother than anticipated and we could not be more thankful!
M
10/26/2019

Office staff are very helpfull & work with u . We are very pleased at their management. I only dont understand why we pay over $1700.00 in rent for two brm. While everone else pay less because no matter what it is still 2brm. 1 bath .no w& Dryer.. im happy here i wouldnt like to move, but the rent is killing us.
M
10/23/2019

There is new management and things seem to be going more smoothly, roads have been redone, cleaner, more responsive to complaints.
P
10/18/2019

I sent a maintenance request for a leak in the bathroom ceiling. The men showed up and after a couple of tries repairing the upstairs apartment problem, the leak has stopped and now waiting for the hole to be closed up. Overall the gentlemen were professional, kept me informed on the repairs. They did stay hours and hours and that made me a happy tenant.
C
10/2/2019

move in October so far so good I updated on this whenever I move
C
9/23/2019

Great office staff! Everyone was extremely helpful!
C
9/18/2019

I've visited this property twice, looking for a 55+ apartment complex and it's the best I've seen in the Inland Empire. I can't wait to move in!! The staff is wonderful -- I was lucky enough to work with Nicole both times I was there. All I can say is, the "good vibes" I got from the staff and residents I met along the way make me want to live there.
M
9/15/2019

Verona Park staff in the office, specifically Nicole, has been a pleasure to work with through very tough times. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place to live with great ammenities and customer service.
S
8/23/2019

The property is beautiful! The people working in the leasing office are very courteous and have great customer service! They make you feel comfortable and you can ask questions about the apartments and they are very helpful! Thanks again for making my move a smooth one! Great place to live!
L
8/13/2019

Love the Silver Sneakers exercise class. We exercise, but there in addition, the class is also fun and filled with positive people. A wonderful calss
L
8/13/2019

The gentleman was professional, knowledgeable, and cordial. He quickly found the problem and fixed it and was on his way.
Y
5/21/2019

I live there for year and just renew my lease for another one. thank you very much Jazmin very nice comfortable and quiet place to live Great people working there All the best.
G
5/10/2019

Verona Park management has been doing a great job on the apartments and when I need something done they have it done by the next day! Thank you ???
M
4/24/2019

I lived at VOG for the past 11 years. It is a great place to live. I've enjoyed the many benefits of fitness center, pool, jacuzzi, business center, salon & neighbors. Not to mention my apartment. I plan to live here another 10+ years!!
R
1/15/2019

I enjoyed my stay at Village on the Green. The staff and the people who live here are great. I would invite anyone to stop by and look into living at this property.
C
12/19/2018

I have lived at village on the green for 2 yrs maintenance and grounds are well maintained staff, grounds keepers and maintenance staff are very professional. I love living here!!
L
11/29/2018

Thank you, for servicing our pool area within a 24 hour window. I??m a tenant who participates in water aerobics on site Monday and Wednesdays. Although our season has rotated into winter, the pool is well maintained and serviced immediately and temperature regulated.
B
11/26/2018

Well organized ,clean,quiet, friendly...
C
11/23/2018

Always timely in there response.
J
11/20/2018

This is best place I've lived so far. The office staff is magnificent n very understanding. My kids have lots of room to play, neighbors are friendly and the apartments a very well kept up.
L
11/12/2018

Love the location, close to shops and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. Mgmt are very friendly and care about your needs. And the maintenance staff are always very professional. Maintenance staff are excellent. Had issue with appliance, they were there to repair it. Even cleaned up afterwards.
D
11/7/2018

Silver Sneakers morning exercise class is awesome. Great way to get in shape and meet new friends. Thanks to the staff, especially Carol for getting this started for the residents here. We love it.
A
10/24/2018

Updated community with an excellent Business Manager, Gladys. Energy efficient windows and patio doors, business center, playground, FREE and easy parking, and lots of payment options: cashiers check, WIPS, portal and mobile app. I'm excited for the kids trick or treating and new renovations rumored to have a washer and dryer in unit! Prices are reasonable with one bedrooms currently cheap, $1,042 (change daily though). Recommended.
M
10/6/2018

Staff in office are so helpful I really do like the new management team, Brittany and Gladys I see that the changes are going to be wonderful.
L
10/6/2018

Verona Park Apartments.. I love where I live. Staff in the office are understanding and they will work with you. Every time i have a maintenance issue they are here to fix the problem within the same day. If you are looking for a good place to stay please check out Verona park.
T
9/24/2018

Management very understanding and kind maintenance handles all request immediately and in a friendly manner Maintenance is handled immediately Jorge and Martina are well qualified and very courteous.
L
9/24/2018

Speedy response, expert service, service person very informative
D
9/14/2018

Always in a timely manner.
L
7/27/2018

I would like to say how cool Emma is to people looking to rent in Verona Park, one day I called Emma all mad because, I tried to do laundry and the room was dirty diapers and chicken bones, just nasty so Emma apologized and told me to give her a minute that she will go a clean herself. I leave it alone because it was friday. i say she is leaving she is not ganna do it. But my surprise was to find a clean laundry, she had cleaned. She is amazing, a manager cleaning diapers! Wow how amazing she is, then yesterday her and the main maintenance guy were wrapping mattresses in the trash cans I love how a manager and boss maintenance get their hands dirty. When I moved in, my move in was awesome because Ariana informed me on what I had to bring in that day and made sure I had no questions that were not answered. Because of this my move in day that is usually stressful went smooth! Loved it! Thanks to them I have found a happy new home!
P
7/26/2018

I have seen many changes since the girls started working here last year. Ariana is always with a smile ready to help and my cat loves her. One day Meow Meow ran away when I opened the door and she was walking by when she saw me having problmes to get her. Ariana did not think twice to help an old lady like me get my Meow Meow back! I am blessed because they care about me as a resident. If I let them know I have a problem they are always helping me happily. When they let me know about my new lease I will sign for another year. If you want to live in a place where they care about you come to Verona. I love it here!
J
7/19/2018

My new mail box was not locking... It was fixed in one day. Thanks,,!
S
7/9/2018

Everything was great!
J
6/20/2018

The team worked together very efficient, job well done!
S
6/4/2018

I've only been here a few months and I have to say that everything is run smoothly. The staff is always willing to listen when you just want to talk. Lots of activities and places to shop & eat close at hand. Being my 1st ever apt, this has been a pleasant surprise! Thx!
C
5/14/2018

Very clean.
R
5/11/2018

In regards to my Maintenance Request on 5-10-18, I haven't had any issues or complaints of work completed. Whatever I need done has always been done rather quickly. Mr. Martinez was polite, cordial and professional throughout.
G
4/21/2018

He came with in sameday and he was very friendly my experience with the maintenance people was very satisfying
D
4/14/2018

Quick response; quality work (as always)! Thank you very much.
D
4/10/2018

george is extremely helpful.
B
3/19/2018

The problem with my refrigerator has been corrected with a new fan today 3/19/18 and is now functioning correctly. Thank you. Beverly Seffer apt 2325
M
2/1/2018

i like the managment at verona park apts they help me alote. the people there are really helpful i been there for 6 yrs i really like it alote i mean that it makes me want to stay her for a long time its really a blessing and i thank them helping me repair my kitchen floor, and some other repairs. thank you verona park apts.
N
1/19/2018

I just moved and the mail boxes were broken. I can not believe it. Now I have to go to post office to pick up my mail. I hope this problem will be fixed soon.
D
1/5/2018

We really enjoy living here at Village on the Green. The community is friendly and quiet, the staff helpful, the grounds well kept. Maintenance requests are handled quickly and efficiently (we've only had one???). The only complaint we have is communications could be more timely. We receive maintenance notices only a day or two before-hand and it was almost a week before we were told that there was an issue with mail delivery. Other than that, we are very happy here. We would give 4 1/2 stars if it were possible.
P
1/4/2018

The management and maintenance staff are very nice and professional. If I ever need anything done in my apartment, it is done promptly. It is very quiet and most of the neighbors are friendly. There are activities to keep you busy. I've been happy my four years here.
A
12/7/2017

I live at these apartments with my family and this place is extremely understanding and polite. I am glad we moved in here. The leasing office and maintenance team definitely is responsible, quick and understanding when things need to be done!!! Were definitely glad we moved in here!
J
12/7/2017

Los muchachos de mantenimiento son los mejores! No se diga, las muchachas de la oficina son las mejores. siempre que voy a la oficina me ofrecen un cafesito! Siempre que necesito algun arreglo en mi apartamento son muy rapidos y muy amables cuando estan en mi casa! Que mas puedo querrer!? Cada dia se ven menos y menos cucarachas desde que vinieron las personas nuevas.
J
12/7/2017

(Translated by Google) The maintenance guys are the best! Do not say, the girls in the office are the best. whenever I go to the office they offer me a coffee! Whenever I need some arrangement in my apartment they are very quick and very kind when they are in my house! What else can I want !? Every day fewer and fewer cockroaches are seen since the new people came. (Original) Los muchachos de mantenimiento son los mejores! No se diga, las muchachas de la oficina son las mejores. siempre que voy a la oficina me ofrecen un cafesito! Siempre que necesito algun arreglo en mi apartamento son muy rapidos y muy amables cuando estan en mi casa! Que mas puedo querrer!? Cada dia se ven menos y menos cucarachas desde que vinieron las personas nuevas.
B
11/13/2017

This place is a good value compared to other properties in the area. Experience with manager Emma has been great. She was also responsive with a repair request recently.
C
9/5/2017

Wouldn't mind retiring, beautiful surroundings, lots of amenities...
C
10/22/2015

We have a new management crew, here, that seems to really be on-target. We always live in fear of the huge rent increases, because our income doesn't do the same, but otherwise, this is a very nice place. Parking IS a big issue, but there really isn't much they can do about it. The developer built it this way. If you like having lots of people over, they will have to park on the street.